The Light That Blinds Us

Cod intern: xsales_260930688
Producator: Simon Schuster
Vizualizari: 4 / Achizitii: 0
Pret:   64.0 RON

Acest produs este publicat in categoria Librarie la data de 10-07-2024: 09:07 si vandut de BookCity. Vanzatorul isi asuma corectitudinea datelor publicate. ( alege finantarea potrivita )

  • Produs cu garantie

  • Livrare direct din stocul fizic al BookCity

  • Retur gratuit minim 14 zile de la data achizitiei

‘Loved it from start to finish, was hooked all the way.’‘This book deserves to be read by everyone.’‘This book is filled with amazing one liners that I would legit tattoo on my forehead!’‘Brilliant, thought provoking.’‘Literally dying for more.’Goodreads ReviewsLegendborn meets Percy Jackson in this dark and thrilling debut fantasy romance.When consumed by shadow, even the faintest light can be blinding...After a childhood haunted by disturbing hallucinations of the Shadow Man, Alexis Michaels’s only comfort is the blue amulet he’s had since before he can remember. Now, the visions have gone, and Alexis craves a normal life.But when a trip to Stonehenge unites him with three other teens carrying similar gems, normality is abandoned when they are plunged into a hidden world of power-wielding Elementals, and told they are the chosen ones, destined to save the world from an eternal night. Trained by legends and guided by heroes, Alexis and his companions must venture on a perilous quest, facing tests of love, loss, and loyalty.But a dark past plagues Alexis as they prepare to defeat an adversary more ominous than they could imagine, and a looming secret sets to corrupt the mission, their lives, and his mind.A high-stakes, speculative romance, which masterfully weaves themes of mental health, psychosis, and found family. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Cassandra Clare from TikTok and BookTok star @andydarcytheo 
Nota clientilor